Summerhill Outpowers McDonald For U23 Title

The U23 men led off the afternoon with what became a two-man duel lasting into the final lap. Defending champion Danny Summerhill (Garmin Transitions-Team Holowesko Partners) and Zach McDonald (Rapha Focus) took turns trying to ride away from each other after opening up a large gap on the rest of the field.