On Tap: Chris Thater Memorial Criterium

The 27th Annual Chris Thater Memorial Criterium heralds the end of the 2010 pro road season for many, it is final race on the NRC for both men and women and is the final race for women in the USA CRITS Series. The Chris Thater Memorial is dedicated in memory of Chris Thater, an avid…

Talking About Glencoe GP & US Pro Crit

Clip from the hour-long Glencoe Grand Prix/US Pro Criterium (for men) press conference, held in Glencoe Village, Chicago on August 13, 2010. With defending champions Devon Haskell (TIBCO/To The Top) and Ben Kersten (Fly V Australia), Alison Powers (Team VBF), Kristen Meshberg (Flatlandia), Karl Menzies (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis), Rahsaan Bahati (Bahati Foundation) and Ivan Dominguez (Jamis/Sutter Home).

Team VBF Takes over USA Crit Series Lead

Allar sprints to 2nd at Iron Hill Twilight; Cash and Roettger contest NRC’s Grand Cycling Classic Erica Allar set her sights on the USA Crits Series overall leader’s jersey after finishing third at Athens Terrapin Twilights. Allar raced Athens, the first of the five races that make up the women’s series, in April. Three months…

Allar takes 3rd in dicey sprint finish at Clarendon Cup

Team Vera Bradley Foundation once again climbed onto the podium at the Air Force Cycling Classic’s Clarendon Cup criterium, as Erica Allar sprinted to third place. TIBCO/To The Top’s Brooke Miller won the race, after clashing handlebars with Theresa Cliff-Ryan (Colavita-Baci) in the last 50 meters of the race, who went down after the two…

Phinney and Evans Golden in Silver City

Shelley Evans (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) and Taylor Phinney (Trek Livestrong) win the SRAM Tour of the Gila Silver City Criterium in bunch sprints. No changes to GC. Levi Leipheimer (Mellow Johnny’s) and Mara Abbott (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) remain in the lead with one stage to go, the big one, the Gila Monster.

Tour of the Gila Press Conference

Video of the pre-race press conference at the Tour of the Gila with Levi Leipheimer (Mellw Johnny’s), Rory Sutherland (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis), Ben Day and Phil Zajicek (Fly V Australia), Shelley Evans (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12), Katheryn Curi Mattis (Webcor Builders), Carmen Small (Colavita/Baci), ALison Powers (Team VBF), Merdith miller (TIBCO/To The Top). Chat with Andrew Talansky (CalGiant)

Mach and Powers Win Sea Otter Circuit Race

For both the women’s and men’s 120-minute race on the Laguna Seca racetrack, the winner emerged from a break to claim victory at the Sea Otter Classic Circuit Race p/b SRAM. Alison Powers (Team VBF) used her descending skills to attack a 3-rider break to win ahead of Kat Carroll (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) and Katheryn Mattis (Webcor Builders). Taking his second win of the weekend, Paul Mach (BISSELL) attacked with 2 laps to go to solo to victory. Jared Barrilleaux (CalGiant) was second and Evan Huffman (Yahoo!) third. With videos and photos.

Radio Ban: The Flip Side

Time to look at the flip side of the race radio ban and answer the very important question: With the race radio ban in effect, what can be done to keep the Directeur Sportif from getting bored in the car? Brooke Miller (TIBCO/To The Top), Andy Jacques-Maynes (BISSELL), Kristin Sanders (Team VBF), Will Routley (Jelly…