Staying Upright in Tulsa

Last night’s men pro/1 Blue Dome Criterium was simply a crashfest. The riders went down on the second turn on the first lap and didn’t stop until the finale. It might be easier to say who didn’t go down than who did in the 135-rider field in the first race of the St Francis Tulsa…

Cantwell Talks Win And More

With his win at Chris Thater Memorial Crit – which also delivered a 1-2  for his Fly V Australia team – Jonathan Cantwell capped off a hot streak of racing in the United States. Since July,  his win column includes the NRC races Boise Twilight Crit, two stage wins and the overall at the Alexian…

Cantwell wins chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix

Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia) came out the victor of the physical and chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix earlier today. Brothers Alejandro and Anibal Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) were a close second and third in the final bunch sprint. Kendall Ryan (Now-MS Society) outsprinted Maria Lechuga (Helen’s) and Coryn Rivera (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) to win the women’s non-NRC crit. Post-race video interviews.

Haedo wins sprint; Menzies takes over lead in Elk Grove

With a whopping $11,000 on the line for the winner, the Chicago Blackhawks Pro Men Stage 2 of the Alexian Brothers Tour Elk Grove came down to a bunch sprint won by Colavita/Sutter Home’s Sebastian Haedo ahead of Karl Menzies (OUCH-Maxxis) and Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia). By picking up a 12 time bonus for finishing second, Menzies grabs the lead, with one stage to go, trailed by previous leader BISSELL’s Tom Zirbel at 8 seconds back, and BMC’s Brent Bookwalter at 9 seconds. Photos.

Cantwell wins final Superweek race in Whitefish Bay; Sulzberger takes overall

After years of trying and winning the overall last year, Australian Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia) finally won a race at Superweek on the last day, the Bravo Cucina Italiana Whitefish Bay Classic in Wisconsin. Along with his teammate and overall winner Bernie Sulzberger, Cantwell was part of a break that lapped the field making it a drag race to the finish. APC Sprints winner Jay Thomson (Team MTN) was second with Andreas Muller (No Radunion) coming in third. Photos.