Lewis Wins Chaotic Silver City Crit At Gila

The Trek-Livestrong kids did it again at stage 4 of the SRAM Tour of the Gila. Seventh out of the final corner, Australian Joe Lewis opened and sprinted to the line to take the bunch sprint, making two years in a row for Trek-Livestrong following Taylor Phinney‘s win last year.  Alejandro Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) took…

Zirbel Joins Jamis/Sutter Home

In the past years, Jamis/Sutter Home had some weakness in stage races with only one contender, Luis Amaran. This year, Tyler Wren has stepped up and is showing that he can also be a threat and now that team has added Tom Zirbel to their line-up. Stage racing in the US got more interesting. Here’s…

Pipp Wins Bunch Sprint At Gila Stage 2

Without the winds from previous year on the Inner Loop Road Race, stage of the Tour of the Gila, a bunch sprint was (almost) inevitable.  Though the remnants of the very early break, initiated at the end of the neutral section, raised a question in our minds, the pack was back together as they barreled…

Mancebo Wins Atop Mogollon

Francisco Mancebo (RealCyclist.com) did it again at stage 1 of the SRAM Tour of the Gila. He put in an attack with 2km to go on the steep climb to Mogollon and outclimbed everyone to win the stage and take over the GC and KOM lead. Continuing on his great start to the season, Tyler…

Borrajo Dedicates Win To Late Brother

Outsprinting the field, an emotional Anibal Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) raised his arms, pointed to the sky claimed the win at stage 2 of the San Dimas Stage Race. The victory was dedicated to his brother Armando who tragically passed away last December. Ben Day remains in yellow with one stage to go.

Jamis/Sutter Home Pro Cycling Team Roster for 2011

The Jamis/Sutter Home Pro Cycling Team is ready to ride for 2011. Jamis/Sutter Home has retained its core squad, led by NRC Champion Luis Amaran, and added new criterium and climbing talent. As previously announced, Amaran, brothers Alejandro and Anibal Borrajo, Tyler Wren, and Jamey Driscoll have re-signed for the 2011 season. Also returning to…

Amaran On Track To Win NRC

It’s nearly official: Luis Amaran of the Jamis/Sutter Home Men’s Cycling Team presented by Colavita is set to finish the 2010 road racing season as the USA Cycling National Racing Calendar (NRC) champion. While the NRC season officially concludes with the 27th annual Chris Thater Memorial on Sunday, August 29, Amaran holds such a wide…

Talking About Glencoe GP & US Pro Crit

Clip from the hour-long Glencoe Grand Prix/US Pro Criterium (for men) press conference, held in Glencoe Village, Chicago on August 13, 2010. With defending champions Devon Haskell (TIBCO/To The Top) and Ben Kersten (Fly V Australia), Alison Powers (Team VBF), Kristen Meshberg (Flatlandia), Karl Menzies (UnitedHealthcare p/b Maxxis), Rahsaan Bahati (Bahati Foundation) and Ivan Dominguez (Jamis/Sutter Home).

Phinney and Evans Golden in Silver City

Shelley Evans (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) and Taylor Phinney (Trek Livestrong) win the SRAM Tour of the Gila Silver City Criterium in bunch sprints. No changes to GC. Levi Leipheimer (Mellow Johnny’s) and Mara Abbott (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) remain in the lead with one stage to go, the big one, the Gila Monster.

Cantwell wins chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix

Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia) came out the victor of the physical and chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix earlier today. Brothers Alejandro and Anibal Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) were a close second and third in the final bunch sprint. Kendall Ryan (Now-MS Society) outsprinted Maria Lechuga (Helen’s) and Coryn Rivera (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) to win the women’s non-NRC crit. Post-race video interviews.

Fly V Delivers Redlands to Day

For the second weekend in a row, the Fly V Australia team defended the yellow jersey of Ben Day against all to win the overall at the Redlands Bicycle Classic, the traditional NRC opener. Alejandro Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) sprinted to win the final stage, the Sunset Road Race. Updated with photos