Cantwell wins chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix

Jonathan Cantwell (Fly V Australia) came out the victor of the physical and chaotic Dana Point Grand Prix earlier today. Brothers Alejandro and Anibal Borrajo (Jamis/Sutter Home) were a close second and third in the final bunch sprint. Kendall Ryan (Now-MS Society) outsprinted Maria Lechuga (Helen’s) and Coryn Rivera (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) to win the women’s non-NRC crit. Post-race video interviews.

UnitedHealthcare sweeps Dana Point TT

The UnitedHealthcare presented by Maxxis took over the podium at the inaugural Killer Cove Time Trial today in Dana Point. Brad White was the only rider to break the 5-minute barrier with a time of 4:56 over the 2.25-mile (3.6km) course, mostly flat but with a 18% kicker above the Dana Point Harbor. “It went…