Schneider Gets First NRC Win At Chris Thater

Samantha Schneider (TIBCO/To The Top) won a two-up sprint over Cath Cheatley (Colavita/Baci) to earn the win at the Chris Thater Memorial, making it the first NRC victory for the USA U23 National Crit Champion. After numerous attacks were nullified in the 35-mile criterium, the duo made it off the front of the pack with…

Colavita/Baci Blow Away Field; Amaran Sprints to Win at Gila

The Colavita/Baci Women’s team blew away the field in one of the windiest stages on record at the SRAM Tour of the Gila. Carmen Small took the stage win, Andrea Dvorak second and Cath Cheatley third. This time, Luis Amaran of Jamis/Sutter Home timed his move perfectly to win stage 2 ahead of Levi Leipheimer (Mellow Johnny’s) and Kyle Wamsley (BISSELL). Mara Abbott (Peanut Butter Co TWENTY12) and Leipheimer retain GC lead.