USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4 – Preview

Posted on 25. Aug, 2011 by in race, releases

Stage 4 of USA Pro Cycling Challenge, Avon to Steamboat Springs

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4

Stage 4 could be the day that a break makes it to the finish, which means that establishing the break could be even more difficult at the start.  But it will probably come down to a sprint finish. The day starts in Avon, passes through Wolcott and Oak Creek, following 82.8 miles (133.2 km) of scenery to the finish line in downtown Steamboat Springs, aptly nicknamed Bike Town USA. Though there are no significant climbs, the riders will still have face a net elevation gain of 5,000 feet (1,524 m) on the rolling terrain with only one intermediate sprint line.

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4 profile

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 4 profile

Date: Friday, August 26, 2011
Distance: 82.8 miles (133.2 km) + neutral of 5 miles (8 km)
Total Climb: 5,000 feet / 1,524 meters
Start Time: 12:30 pm MT (11:30 am PT/2:30 pm ET)
ETA Finish: 3:47 pm – 4:23 pm MT (2:47 pm – 3:23 pm PT/5:47 pm – 6:23 ET)
KOM none
Sprint Oak Creek at mile 61.6 (km 99.1)

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.