USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3 – Preview

Posted on 25. Aug, 2011 by in race, releases

Stage 3 of USA Pro Cycling Challenge , Vail Time Trial

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3 Route

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3 Route

Starting in the heart of Vail Village, with an elevation of 8,150 ft (2,484 m), goes uphill to finish 10-miles later at 9,647 ft (2,940 m) high. The climb is fairly gradual with the pitch getting a bit steeper, from 1% gradient to 3% gradient with a 1-mile kicker at 5% at 5.5 miles into the stage.

Starting at 1pm MT, riders go off every minute with the final 10 riders starting at 2-minute intervals (See start times).

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3 Profile

USA Pro Cycling Challenge Stage 3 Profile

Date: Thursday, August 25, 2011
Distance: 10 miles/16.1 km
Start Time: 1:00 pm MT (12:00 pm PT/3:00 pm ET)
ETA Finish: 3:55 pm MT (2:55 pm PT/5:55 pm ET)
KOM none
Sprint none

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.