Stage Finishes Of Tour de l’Abitibi/Nations Cup Streamed Live

Posted on 19. Jul, 2011 by in race, releases

Stage finishes of the 43rd edition of the Tour de l’Abitibi/Nations Cup will be streamed live on tvgo.ca. The stage race is the only Nations Cup event for Juniors held outside of Europe. Commentating is in French.

Once the cyclists get to the finishing circuits, cameras will capture footage of six of the seven stages of the Tour, for almost 60 minutes of video. All this will be accompanied by a live description by Marc Lemay, who is a cycling fan and who was recently inducted into the Canadian Olympic Hall of Fame.

For those who will have missed the live broadcast of the races, a replay will be available the day following the race at around 3h30 pm EST on tvgo.ca.

More information on the race, including results can be found on tourabitibi.qc.ca

Live broadcast schedule:

  • Tuesday, July 19 -  6:15 pm EST/3:15 pm PST
  • Wednesday, July 20 – 6:15 pm EST/3:15 pm PST
  • Thursday, July 21 – 9:00 am EST/6:00 am PST
  • Friday, July 22 – 6:35 pm EST/3:35 pm PST
  • Saturday, July 23 – 5:00 pm EST/2:00 pm PST
  • Sunday, July 24 – 4:00 pm EST/1:00 pm PST

Tags: ,

Comments are closed.