Canadian Short List For Road World Championships

Posted on 17. Jul, 2011 by in news, releases

The Canadian Cycling Association (CCA) announced today the short list of athletes named to the selection pool for the 2011 UCI Road World Championships, to be held in Copenhagen, Denmark from September 19-25, 2011.

The Men’s Elite pool will be announced in August, while the complete and final Canadian contingent will be announced mid-September.

Head coach of the Canadian road cycling team program, Vincent Jourdain, will lead the Canadian team, supported by Denise Kelly  and Luc Arseneau.

Elite Women

  • Véronique Fortin [St-George-de-Beauce, QC/P-K Express/](2011 Canadian Champion, Road race)
  • Clara Hugues [Glen Sutton, QC] (2011 Pan-American Champion, Road race and Time Trials; Canadian Champion, Time trials)
  • Joëlle Numainville [Montréal, QC/Tibco-To-The-Top]
  • Tara Whitten [Edmonton, AB/Tibco-To-The-Top] ](2011 World Champion, Track Omnium)
  • Erinne Willock [Victoria, BC/Tibco-To-The-Top]
  • Heather Sprenger [Georgetown, ON/Colativa Forno d’Alsolo]
  • Denise Ramsden [Yellowknife, NWT/Juvéderm-Specialized] (2011 Canadian U23 Champion, Road race and Time trials)
  • Leah Kirchmann [Winnipeg, MB/Colativa Forno d’Alsolo] (2011 Canadian Champion, Criterium)
  • Karol-Ann Canuel [Amos, QC/Vienne Futuroscope]
  • Julie Beveridge [Calgary, AB]
  • Rhae-Christie Shaw [Ontario]
  • Lex Albrecht [Laval, QC/Juvéderm-Specialized]
  • Moriah Jo MacGregor [Vancouver, BC/Juvéderm-Specialized]

Junior Women

  • Annie Ewart [Brentwood Bay, BC] (2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Road race and Time trials)
  • Allison Beveridge [Calgary, AB] (2011 Canadian Champion, Criterium)
  • Alizee Brien [Morin Heights, QC]
  • Tennesee Mayer [Montréal, QC]
  • Gabrielle Pilote-Fortin [Neuville, QC]
  • Janie Rioux-Coulombe [Sherbrooke, QC]
  • Allyson Gillard [Beaupré, QC / Atrium CC2R]
  • Audrey Bernard [Gatineau, QC/Spidertech p/b Powerwatts]
  • Josiane Boily [Jonquière, QC/Atrium CC2R]
  • Amélie Bruneau [Laval, QC/Espoirs Quilicots p/b Specialized]

U23 Men

  • Hugo Houle [Ste-Perpétue, QC/Team SpiderTech] (2011 Canadian U23 Champion, Road race and Time trials)
  • Arnaud Papillon [Longueuil, QC]
  • David Boily [Québec, QC/Team SpiderTech]
  • Jamie Riggs [Ottawa, ON]
  • Spencer Smitherman [Devon, AB/Hagens Berman LLP]
  • Garrett McLeod [Wolfville, NS/Team H&R Block]
  • Antoine Duchesne [Blainville, QC]
  • Pierrick Naud [St-Nicholas, QC]
  • Simon Lambert-Lemay [St. Ours, QC/Team SpiderTech]
  • Guillaume Boivin [Longueuil, QC/Team SpiderTech] (Bronze medallist, 2010 UCI Road World Championships)
  • Stuart Wight [Riverview, NB/CR4C Roanne]
  • Cody Campbell [Surrey, BC/Hagens Berman LLP]
  • Jesse Reams [Burnaby, BC]
  • Owen Harrison [Kelowna, BC/Team H&R Block]
  • Craig Logan [North Saanich, BC]
  • Rémi Pelleter-Roy [Longueuil, QC]
  • Matteo Dal-Cin [Ottawa, ON]

Junior Men

  • Alex Cataford [Ottawa, ON] (2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Time Trials)
  • Emile Jean [Trois-Rivières, QC] (2011 Canadian Junior Champion, Road race)
  • Adam de Vos [Victoria, BC]
  • Yohan Patry [St-Jérome, QC]
  • Christopher Prendergast  [Winnipeg, MB] (2011 Canadian Champion, Criterium)
  • David Onsow [Lachine, QC]
  • Ben Perry [St. Catharines, ON]
  • Elliot Doyle [St. Gedeon, QC]
  • Charles Matte [Jonquière, QC]
  • Simon-Pierre Gauthier [Boisbriand, QC]
  • Nigel Ellsay [Courtenay, BC]

Tags: , ,

Comments are closed.