Summerhill Outpowers McDonald For U23 Title

The U23 men led off the afternoon with what became a two-man duel lasting into the final lap. Defending champion Danny Summerhill (Garmin Transitions-Team Holowesko Partners) and Zach McDonald (Rapha Focus) took turns trying to ride away from each other after opening up a large gap on the rest of the field.

Bahnson Wins His 17/18 Junior Title

Some nasty weather conditions for the Men Junior 17/18 showdown on Saturday morning with cold rain and colder mud on the course. Perfect conditions for Jeffrey Bahnson (Van Dessel), the mudder and favorite into the race. And he delivered, taking off solo with two laps to go to win his third National title, adding his…