Twitter, facebook and blogs for riders on Men’s US & Canadian UCI teams

Posted on 11. Mar, 2009 by in news

There’s been a lot of buzz around the presence of cycling on twitter but there are other avenues to follow the cycling world: blogs (yes still) and facebook to start.

Here’s a start of a list for riders on Men’s ProTour, Pro Conti and Continental teams registered in the USA or Canada (as per the UCI). Leave a comment or tweet me if you  know of any others and I will continue to maintain the list – and will put one together for women’s teams.


website/blog facebook twitter
Amore & Vita-McDonalds amoreevita-mcdonalds.it

Andrew Talansky andrewtalansky.blogspot.com

Richard England richardengland.blogspot.com

Bissell www.bissellprocycling.com
@BissellCycling
Joao Correia www.joaoisme.com @joaoisme
Sheldon Deeny twowheeltales.com
Tim Farnham timfarnham.blogspot.com
Andy Jacques-Maynes fan page
Ben Jacques-Maynes jacquesmayniacs.com fan page @Benjm1
Omer Kem twowheeltales.com
Paul Mach paulmach.com @paulmach
Burke Swindlehurst @slctbird
Tom Zirbel tomzirbel.blogspot.com
BMC bmcracingteam.com

Brent Bookwalter brentbookwalter.blogspot.com
Steve Bovay stevebovay.ch
Austin Carroll iamaustincarroll.wordpress.com/ @AustinCarroll
Matthias Frank mathias-frank.ch
Thomas Frei thomas-frei.ch
Jonathan Garcia garciasoup.com
Jeff Louder @louderjeff
Alexandre Moos alexmoos.ch
Scott Nydam scottnydam.com @SCottNYdam
Florian Stalder florianstalder.ch
Jackson Stewart jacksonstewart.missingsaddle.com
Danilo Wyss danilowyss.ch
Marcus Zberg markuszberg.ch
Colavita-Sutter Home teamcolavita.com

Davide Frattini davidefrattini.blogspot.com @davidefrattini
Columbia-High Road highroadsports.com

Michael Barry michaelbarry.ca

George Hincapie georgehincapie.com @ghincapie
Maxime Monfort maxime-monfort.be

Marco Pinotti cyclingfx.nl/marcopinotti

Michael Rogers @mickrogers
Garmin-Slipstream slipstreamsports.com
@TeamSlipstream
Blake Caldwell blakecaldwell.blogspot.com
Steven Cozza stevencozza.com
Tom Danielson tomdanielson.com @tomdanielson
Julian Dean juliandean.co.nz
Timmy Duggan justgoharder.com

Mike Friedman mikefriedman.missingsaddle.com @mikefriedman2
Will Frischkorm willfrischkorn.missingsaddle.com
Ryder Hesjedal ryderhesjedal.ca
Christian Meier bikingbros.com @christianmeier
Tom Peterson outpacetherace.blogspot.com @TomIPeterson
Svein Tuft bikingbros.com
Christian Vande Velde @ChristianVDV
David Zabriskie davezabriskie.com @dzabriskie
Slipstream U23
Dan Holloway danielholloway.blogspot.com @dholla
Alex Howes alexanderhowes.blogspot.com
Peter Stetina twowheeltales.com
Jelly Belly jellybellycycling.com
@jellybellyteam
Matthew Crane mattcrane.missingsaddle.com
Phil Gaimon philgaimon.blogspot.com
Brad Huff bradhuff.missingsaddle.com
Jeremy Powers jeremypowers.missingsaddle.com @JeremyPowers
Kelly Benefit Strategies kbsprocycling.com
@KBSProCycling
Zach Bell zerailleur.com
Jake Keough keoughcycling.blogspot.com
Neil Shirley neilshirley.com
David Veilleux pepsi-alexcoulombe.com/david_veilleux
Scott Zwizanski thezs.wordpress.com
Kenda Pro-Spinergy kendaprocycling.com

Bennett van der Genugten bvdg.blogspot.com
LandRover-ORBEA teamlandrover-orbea.blogspot.com And landrover-orbea.com fan page
Carson Miller c-mil.blogspot.com ; http://www.carsonmiller.missingsaddle.com/ @cgmride
Ryan Taylor ryantaylorcycling.com
Dean Tracy voodoomadness.blogspot.com
Aaron Tuckerman atuckerman.blogspot.com
Ouch p/b Maxxis teamouch.com
@teamOUCH
Jonathan Chodroff jonathanchodroff.missingsaddle.com @jdc647
Cameron Evans @camevans
Tim Johnson timjohnson.missingsaddle.com @johnswah
Roman Kilun romankilun.blogspot.com @RKilun
Floyd Landis @TheRealFloydL
John Murphy jpmurph.com
Andrew Pinfold @Pinnerg
Rory Sutherland twowheeltales.com @rorysutherland1
Brad White bradjennywhite.wordpress.com @bwcycling
Rock Racing rockracing.com/
@rockracing
Sterling Magnell sterlingmagnell.com @sterlingmagnell
Team Rock Racing
Rahsaan Bahati bahatiracing.com
Team Mountain Khakis teammountainkhakis.com fan page
Adam Myerson cycle-smart.com

Team Planet Energy cyclesportmanagement.com
@planetenergy
Keir Place keirp.tumblr.com
@keirp
Team Type 1 teamtype1.org teamtype12007.blogspot.com group page @TeamType1
Fabio Calabria @FabioCalabria
Aldo Ino Ilesic aldoinoilesic.com

Chris Jones christopherjones.info @cjonez
Ian MacGregor justgoharder.com
Phil Southerland philsoutherland.blogspot.com @PhilSoutherland
Trek-Livestrong U23 treklivestrongu23.com

Ryan Baumann racewithryanbaumann.blogspot.com
Ben King @BenKing89
Taylor Phinney @taylorphinney
Bjorn Selander @BjornSelander
Axel Merckx @axelmerckx

Do check out Carlon Reid over at BikeBiz who has been keeping a list of bike trade tweeps (obviously it’s not complete)

7 Responses to “Twitter, facebook and blogs for riders on Men’s US & Canadian UCI teams”

  1. Name Sean Weide

    13. Mar, 2009

    Great list, Lyne. Here’s a couple more for Team Type 1:
    Aldo Ino Ilesic: http://www.aldoinoilesic.com
    Jacqueline Crowell: http://jackiecrowell.blogspot.com
    Morgan Patton: http://morganpatton.blogspot.com
    Monique Hanley: http://www.moniquehanley.com
    Alison Powers: http://www.alipowers.blogspot.com

  2. lyne

    13. Mar, 2009

    thanks Sean. I’ll add Aldo and a list for the women is coming up.

  3. Name

    16. Mar, 2009

    Yay! Thanks for the clip and save.

    Looking forward to the womens’ listing, for sure.

  4. Gavia

    16. Mar, 2009

    D’oh! That last one was me. Forgot to fill in my name.

    Pass the espresso, I think I need another!

  5. Gregg

    19. Mar, 2009

  6. fotos de gordas follando

    19. Jul, 2009

    hmm. informative )

  7. kuglo

    09. Sep, 2009

    Do Twitter and Blogs Really Drive product sales?