Tour of California countdown: TV schedule and KOM previews by Williams Cycling

Posted on 26. Jan, 2009 by in news, race

19 days until the Amgen Tour of California starts in Sacramento.  The  teams have been announced and now it’s time to plan.

Get your DVRs ready (for USA-based fans). For the first time ever, the VERSUS TV channel will air all nine days of the event, including live coverage of the middle stages for the first time, beginning February 14.

VERSUS’ on-air schedule for the Amgen Tour of California*
February 7 – Preview Show 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
February 14 – Prologue – Sacramento (live/same-day delay) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
February 15- Stage 1, Davis to Santa Rosa (live/same-day delay) 6 p.m. ET (3 p.m. PT)
February 16 – Stage 2, Sausalito to Santa Cruz (live) 12:30 p.m. ET (9:30 a.m. PT)
February 17 – Stage 3, San Jose to Modesto (live) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
February 18 – Stage 4, Merced to Clovis (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
February 19 – Stage 5, Visalia to Paso Robles (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
February 20 – Stage 6, Solvang time trial (live) 4 p.m. ET (1 p.m. PT)
February 21 – Stage 7, Santa Clarita to Pasadena (live/same-day delay) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
February 22 – Stage 8, Rancho Bernardo to Escondido (live/same-day delay) 5 p.m. ET (2 p.m. PT)
* Times subject to change

Cycling.tv has also announced that they will provide coverage of the Tour of California. Schedule  for the coverage are still to be confirmed

Want to learn more about the climbs on each stage? Williams Cycling working with Damien Gonzales have put together a video preview of the climbs at this year tour.   Norcalcyclingnews‘ Michael Hernandez add his secret spice to the narration.

Check it out over at Williams Cycling.

Tags:

Comments are closed.