Tour de Nez on Universal Sports TV this week but only in select markets

Posted on 07. Oct, 2008 by in news

An hour recap of the Tour de Nez held around the Tahoe area in California at the end June will air this week, beginning on Thursday, October 9 at 6:00 pm PDT, on  Universal Sports TV in select markets around the United States.

The air dates, for this week, are (please check online schedule)

  • Thursday, October 9, 6:00 pm PDT (9:00 pm EDT) and 9:00 pm PDT (12:00 am EDT)
  • Friday, October 10, 11:00 am PDT (2:00 pm EDT)

The Universal Sports affiliates are available in Los Angeles, San Diego, Greenwich/Stamford, Hartford/New Haven, DC, Chicago, Omaha, Albay, New York City, Las Vegas, Reno/Lake Tahoe and Dallas/Fort Worth. Complete list is available here.

    The overall victory of the 5-stage Mighty Tour de Nez came down to a battle between the Bissell and Kelly Benefit/Medifast teams in the last stage, the Northstar-at-Tahoe Village Circuit Race  where Aaron Olson came out victorious.

    While you’re at, set up your DVR and/or TiVO and record the Tour of Georgia and UCI Road World Championships which are also on the schedule – while the rest of us not in the select markets  are green with envy

    Tags:

    Comments are closed.