USA Cycling election results are in

Posted on 21. Aug, 2008 by in news

USA Cycling announced the results of the elections that ended on Aug. 15, after record voter turnout.

For the athlete representatives, three candidates ran for three positions. Anton Quist received the most votes (19) and was therefore elected to both the USCF Board of Trustees and the USA Cycling Board of Directors. Also elected to the USCF Board of Trustees were incumbent Michael Blatchford (Cypress, Calif.) and newcomer Kendra Wenzel.

In the Eastern Section race, newcomer Diane Fortini received 562 votes to win the seat over Tracy Lea, Mike Norton and Debra Schiff.  Lea garnered 309 votes while Norton collected 183 and Schiff 110.

In the Central Section race, Gordon Paulson received 204 votes and was elected over David LaPorte (183), Frank Mackzum (157), Thomas Doughty (84) and James Dawson (83).

In the Western Section race, incumbent Jim Allen defeated newcomer Richard Feldman by the narrowest margin in history, 218 votes to 216.

For the At-Large seat, incumbent Ed Beamon received 49 votes to defeat first-time candidate Michael Ball (40).

For the Trade Team trustee, Ken Mills was elected with six votes over Jonathan Vaughters (5).

The 2 Athlete Trustees elected for the USPRO positions were not announced.

More info at


Comments are closed.